Sound! Euphonium

Sound! Euphonium

English Title: Sound! Euphonium
Japanese Title: 響け! ユーフォニアム — Hibike! Euphonium
Author: Ayano Takeda
Illustrator: Nikki Asada (cover art)
Translator: Paul Starr
Genre: Drama, Slice-of-life
Original Run: December 2013 – October 2016
English Run: June 2017
Japanese Publisher: Takarajimasha
English Publisher: Yen On (Yen Press)
Volumes in Japanese: 4 (plus 3 spinoff novels)
Volumes in English: 1
Average Price Per Volume: Paperback $10 — Kindle $8 — Nook $8

Synopsis: After a terrible disappointment at the All-Kyoto Concert Band Competition, music has lost its spark for Kumiko. But her first year at Kitauji High School is a chance for a fresh start. So when it comes time to choose a club, she can’t resist joining the band again–even though they’re simply terrible. The strict new club director has promised to whip them into shape to reach Nationals, but the trouble runs deeper than just a lack of practice. Plus, the discord within the club tugs at Kumiko’s old insecurities. Will Kitauji High School find its rhythm before the competition? Will Kumiko?

Volume 1 — Welcome to the Kitauji High School Concert Band
AmazonBarnes and NobleBook DepositoryRightStuf
Released June 20, 2017 — ISBN-13: 978-0316558594

Reviews of Sound! Euphonium

  • A Case Suitable for Treatment: Vol 1
  • Justus R. Stone: Vol 1
  • The OASG: Vol 1

Anime Adaptation

Season 1: MAL Entry — 13 episodes — Aired April 2015 – June 2015
Season 2: MAL Entry — 13 episodes — Aired October 2016 – December 2016
Crunchyroll (streaming)

Manga Adaptation

MAL Entry — 3 volumes — Published November 2014 – October 2015 (Japan Only)

If you liked Sound! Euphonium, you might also want to try…

If you find any errors or broken links in this entry, leave a comment!

3 thoughts on “Sound! Euphonium

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.