Fullmetal Alchemist

Fullmetal Alchemist
Fullmetal Alchemist

English Title: Fullmetal Alchemist
Japanese Title: 鋼の錬金術師 — Hagane no Renkinjutsushi — “Alchemist of Steel”
Author: Makoto Inoue
Illustrator: Hiromu Arakawa
Translator: Alexander Smith
Genre: Adventure, Fantasy
Original Run: 2003 – 2010
English Run: 2005 – 2007
Volumes: 7 (plus 3 volumes for video game novelizations)
English Publisher: Viz Media
Volumes Published in English: 5 (Discontinued)
Average Price Per Volume: Paperback – $9

Synopsis: Full Metal Alchemist: The Land of Sand is an episode in the adventures of two brothers Edward and Alphonse Elric who practice the art of alchemy. Edward works as a State Alchemist but his true goal is to return his younger brother Alphonse to his true form ever since an accident during an alchemical experiment took his body leaving Al as a soul inhabiting a suit of alchemical “automail.” Ed and Al travel to the town of Xenotime once a rich gold mining community following a lead on researchers developing a Philospher s Stone the legendary alchemical artifact that can work wonders and possibly even restore Al’s body.

Volume 1 – The Land of Sand
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Volume 2 – The Abducted Alchemist
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Volume 3 – The Valley of White Petals
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Volume 4 – Under the Faraway Sky
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Volume 5 – The Ties that Bind
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Note: Volume 1 was adapted for the first anime in episode 11 and 12.

Any broken links or incorrect information? Any thoughts on these light novels?
Leave a comment!

7 thoughts on “Fullmetal Alchemist

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.