Yume Nikki

Yume Nikki: I Am Not in Your Dream

English Title: Yume Nikki: I Am Not in Your Dream
Japanese Title: ゆめにっき --あなたの夢に私はいない-- — Yume Nikki: Anata no Yume ni Watashi wa Inai  — Dream Diary: I Am Not in Your Dream
Author: Akira
Illustrator: Aco Arisaka
Translator: Amber Tamosaitis
Genre: Horror, Surreal
Original Run: August 2013
English Run: January 2018
Japanese Publisher: FreeGameNovel (PHP Institute)
English Publisher: J-Novel Club
Volumes in Japanese: 1 (Completed)
Volumes in English: 1 (Completed)
Average Price Per Volume: Kindle $7 – iBook $7 – Kobo $7
Note: Also available to read online through a J-Novel Club subscription. This series is currently digital-only.

Synopsis: Based on the cult hit game, the novelization of Yume Nikki follows a lonesome girl into the bizarre dreamscapes that await her when she falls asleep. Opening doors and wandering aimlessly, is she really as alone as she thinks?

Volume 1 — Yume Nikki: I Am Not in Your Dream
Amazon -- iBook -- J-Novel Club -- KoboBookwalker
Released January 7, 2018 — ASIN: B078K2PQ63

Reviews of Yume Nikki

  • Justus R. Stone

Related Game (original source)
Yume Nikki — game download (Steam) — game wiki

Related Manga
MAL Entry — 1 volume — Published May 2013 – March 2014 (Japan Only)

If you liked Yume Nikki, you might also want to try…

  • Ao Oni — also based on a horror game

If you find any errors or broken links in this entry, leave a comment!

8 thoughts on “Yume Nikki

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.