Naruto: Story Series

Naruto True Story
Naruto True Story

English Title: Naruto: Itachi’s Story; Naruto: Sasuke’s Story
Japanese Title: NARUTO -ナルト- 真伝 -- Naruto Shinden — “Naruto True Story”
Author: Takashi Yano (Itachi’s Story), Shin Towada (Sasuke’s Story)
Illustrator: Masashi Kishimoto — 岸本 斉史
Translator: Jocelyne Allen
Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy
Original Run: 2015
English Run: 2016 – ongoing
Japanese Publisher: JUMP j-BOOKS (Shueisha)
English Publisher: Viz Media
Volumes in Japanese: 6
Volumes in English: 5
Average Price Per Volume: Paperback $8 -- Kindle $5 -- Nook $5

Synopsis: A new series of prose novels, straight from the worldwide Naruto franchise. Naruto's allies and enemies take center stage in these fast-paced adventures, with each volume focusing on a particular clan mate, ally, team…or villain.

Volume 1 — Naruto: Itachi’s Story (Daylight)
Amazon -- Barnes and Noble -- Book DepositoryRightStuf
Released November 1, 2016 -- ISBN-13: 978-1421591308

Volume 2 — Naruto: Itachi’s Story (Midnight)
Amazon -- Barnes and Noble -- Book Depository -- RightStuf
Released December 6, 2016 -- ISBN-13: 978-1421591315

Volume 3 — Naruto: Sasuke’s Story (Sunrise)
Amazon -- Barnes and Noble -- Book Depository -- RightStuf
Released March 7, 2017 -- ISBN-13: 978-1421591292

Volume 4 — Naruto’s Story: Family Day
Amazon -- Barnes and Noble -- Book Depository -- Rightstuf
Releasing August 04, 2020 -- ISBN-13: 978-1974713424

Volume 5 – Naruto: Shikamaru's Story–Mourning Clouds
Amazon -- Barnes and Noble -- Book Depository -- Rightstuf – BAM! – Indigo
Releasing March 2, 2021 -- ISBN-13: 9781974713493

Reviews of Naruto: Story Series


Related Anime

NarutoMAL EntryCrunchyroll
Naruto: ShippudenMAL EntryCrunchyroll

Related Manga (original source)

NarutoMAL EntryViz Media

If you liked Naruto: Story Series Stories, you might also want to try…

Note from Naruto Wiki: “Naruto Shinden (NARUTO -ナルト- 真伝, Literally meaning: Naruto True Story) is a light novel series which was released from September to November 2015. Itachi Shinden consists of two novels: The first, Book of Bright Light (光明篇, Kōmyō-hen) was released on September 4, 2015 and the second novel, Book of Dark Night (暗夜篇, An’ya-hen) was released on October 2, 2015. Sasuke Shinden consists of only one novel, the Book of Sunrise (来光篇, Raikō-hen) which was released on November 4, 2015.”

If you find any errors or broken links in this entry, leave a comment!

4 thoughts on “Naruto: Story Series

  1. The anime adaptation of Sasuke’s Story started this week and I am loving it so far. Itachi’s Story seems to be a rehash of a lot that has already been shown already, at least in the anime adaptation, but Sasuke’s story is all brand new. I probably will skip Itachi’s Story and wait for Sasuke’s Story.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.