Seven Seas Licenses Two New Light Novel Titles

Seven Seas Announces Two New Light Novel Titles

From Wednesday, August 26th to Friday, August 28th, Seven Seas held a “Summer’s Not Over Yet” licensing event on Twitter. During the event, they announced the licensing of two new light novel titles. One is a standalone novel from the author of I Want to Eat Your Pancreas, while the other is an ongooing series.

I Have a Secret

written by Yoru Sumino

Five high-school classmates hold secrets close to their hearts–hidden talents, unspoken feelings, and buried pain. Will it take a sixth sense for them to navigate their lives? As they collide with each other on the path to growing up, they might just jostle some of those secrets free. This gentle and intriguing tale is perfect for fans of Yoru Sumino's other nuanced works, including I Want to Eat Your Pancreas, I Had That Same Dream Againand At Night, I Become a Monster.

This is a single novel which Seven Seas indicated would release during May, 2021.

Drugstore in Another World: The Slow Life of a Cheat Pharmacist

written by Kennoji with art by Matsuuni

Corporate drone Reiji is transported to a fantasy world, where he discovers that he can craft potions at a higher level than his rank should allow. Taking advantage of this, Reiji makes a tidy profit–enough to open his own drugstore. An elf who can't aim his bow? Give him some eye drops! A dragon who accidentally breathes fire? Cough syrup! Reiji's new relaxing life of making medicine for fantasy creatures is about to begin!

Seven Seas also licensed the manga for this series. In Japan, the series currently has four volumes and is ongoing. The series is set to debut in English during May, 2021.

In addition to the two light novel titles, Seven Seas also announced eight new manga licenses.

One thought on “Seven Seas Licenses Two New Light Novel Titles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.