News: Three New LNs Released (March 2015)

(pictured: Accel World)
(pictured: Accel World)

It’s a big day for light novels in English! The third volume of Accel World, the first volume of Sword Art Online: Progressive, and a Kingdom Hearts light novel omnibus have all been released by Yen Press. These are available in paperback, and can be purchased from bookstores or online retailers.

Accel World vol 3: AmazonBarnes and NobleBook Depository
(Note: At the moment there is a link for a Kindle edition, but that is for the manga adaptation. The linked paperback edition should be for the light novel, according to the ISBN, cover, and synopsis.)

Sword Art Online: Progressive vol 1: AmazonBarnes and NobleBook Depository

Kingdom Hearts: The Novel omnibus: AmazonBarnes and NobleBook Depository

Accel World vol 3 Synopsis:
Since meeting Kuroyukihime, the most beautiful girl in school, Haruyuki has grown up into a magnificent knight, fat and bullied though he might be. As the season turns to spring, a strange new student appears before Haruyuki and his friends, now in eighth grade. This mysterious seventh grader has mastered the art of using Brain Burst in everyday life, despite being curiously absent from the duel-matching list. With Kuroyukihime away on a field trip for the ninth grade class, this new member of the student body, in the guise of a warped duel avatar called Dusk Taker, steals “something precious” from Haruyuki with overwhelming force. Cast once again to the bottom rungs of the school-hierarchy ladder, Haruyuki is driven into a corner, and his only course of action is–?!

Sword Art Online: Progressive vol 1 Synopsis:
One month after Akihiko Kayaba's game of death began, the death toll continues to rise, two thousand players having already lost their lives to the ultra-difficult VRMMO world of Sword Art Online. On the day of the strategy meeting to plan out the first-floor boss battle, Kirito, a solo player who vows to fight alone to get stronger, runs into a rare, high-level female player. She gracefully dispatches powerful monsters with a single rapier that flashes like a shooting star in the night… This volume contains three stories, including “Aria of a Starless Night,” which details how Kirito came to be called the Black Swordsman, and “Rondo of a Fragile Blade,” the tragic tale of a young blacksmith that takes place before the second-floor boss fight.

Kingdom Hearts: The Novel Synopsis:
On the Destiny Islands, three children–Sora, Riku, and Kairi–are living out their peaceful, carefree lives while yearning for whatever lies beyond the great ocean. But one night, an unexpected disaster takes place, and the three are torn from each other and their island home. Meanwhile, at Disney Castle, Donald Duck and the other castle residents are in an uproar upon discovering King Mickey has suddenly gone missing. When fate brings them together, Sora, Donald, and Goofy set out on a grand Disney adventure to find their friends!

One thought on “News: Three New LNs Released (March 2015)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.