Ghost in the Shell

Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex
Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex

English Title: Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex
Japanese Title
: 攻殻機動隊 Stand Alone Complex — Koukaku Kidoutai: Stand Alone Complex
Author: Junichi Fujisaku
Illustrator: Kazuto Nakazawa
Translator: Camellia Nieh
Genre: Sci-fi, Cyberpunk, Mecha
Original Run: 2004 – 2005
English Run: 2006
Volumes: 3
English Publisher: Dark Horse
Volumes Published in English: 3 (COMPLETE)

Synopsis: In the not-too-distant future of 2032, the frontier dividing humans and machines has been crossed. Crimes comitted by flesh-and-metal cyborgs are investigated by Section 9, an elite counter-terrorist squad run by Chief Aramaki and his cyborg assistant, Major Motoko Kusanagi. Section 9 has faced countless adversaries in the real world and in cyberspace, but none like ‘The Awakened.’ It is believed that this lethal group of terrorists can take over the minds and bodies of almost anyone. Used as tools to commit crimes against the state, the victims are unaware of who or what is controlling them. When Major Kusanagi captures one of the victims, she hacks into his cyberbrain to learn the ringleader’s identity-what she discovers leads her on a journey deep into the heart of cyberspace, a journey that shakes her to the core.

Volume 1 – The Lost Memory
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Volume 2 – Revenge of the Cold Machines
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Volume 3 – White Maze
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Any broken links or incorrect information? Any thoughts on these light novels?
Leave a comment!

3 thoughts on “Ghost in the Shell

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.